Eagles ratings: Collins named RMAC on-court athlete of the week – MMA Fighting

COLORADO SPRINGS — April 6, 2022 — Athletics student-athlete at Chadron State College Daniel Reynolds was one of 10 selected as members of the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference’s varsity first team for the indoor season when the annual publication was posted Wednesday on RMACSports.org.

The first all-academic team was elected by the conference sports information directors, from among all qualifiers who had a GPA of 3.3 or higher, maintained at least one year at their current school, and used a year of eligibility.

Reynolds, who carries a 4.0 GPA in course management, was a second-team All-American this season after finishing 12th at the NCAA Indoor Track and Field Championships in shot put. The Granby, Colorado native was also named an All-Region by the USTFCCCA for finishing in the top three in the NCAA Division II South Central Region in the same event, and he established a RMAC competitive record at conference championships, winning the competition.

Additionally, 26 other members of CSC’s track and field teams met the minimum qualifications and were added to the Academic Honor Roll.

From the men’s team, the honor roll goes to Estabon Bozeman (Inglewood, CA); Noah Burtis (Berthoud, Colorado); Osiel and Osvaldo Cano (Oshkosh, Neb.); Shane Collins (Bison, SD); Parker Gonser (Windsor, Colorado) steven hinze (McCook, Neb.); Joss Line (Plattsmouth, Neb.); Gregory Logdon (Torrington, Wyo.); Logan Moravec (Gering, Neb.); Jordan Nwalor (Gilbert, Ariz.); Logan Peila (Miles City, Montana); Alec Penfield (Lusk, Wyo.); Harley Rhoade (Douglas, Wyo.); Shim Schäfer (LaSalle, Colorado); Reid Spady (Oshkosh); Creighton Trembly (Longmont, Colorado); and Emory Yoosouk (Casper, Wyo.).

The female recipients were Hannah Christie (Alpine, Wyo.); carlie necklace (Dunning, Neb.); Morgan Ekwall (Yoder, Wyo.); Michaela Hill (Eaton, Colorado); Madyson Schliep (Grand Island, Neb.); Sydney settles down (Lincoln, Neb.); Julianne Thomson (Custer, SD); and Hannah Wilkie (Gering).

Colorado Mesa University’s Justin Thompson and Colorado School of Mines’ Zoe Baker were named Male and Female Academic Athlete of the Year, respectively.

You may also like...