SMSU CROSS COUNTRY / TRACK AND FIELD: SMSU announces 33 signatories for 2021-22 | News, Sports, Jobs

MARSHALL – Southwest Minnesota State University head coach Kirk Nauman announced this fall that 33 student-athletes – 18 women and 15 men – are continuing their college and athletic careers at SMSU in 2021-2022. Several of the student-athletes are already competing on cross-country teams this fall.

“I’m happy with the group we recruited this fall. They are part of our long term plan for growth and success in both athletic and academic competition ”, said Nauman. “This group as a whole has achieved very good results both academically and athletically. I see them as the building blocks of what we hope to achieve by rebuilding the program. “

SMSU 2021 Women’s Athletics / Cross Country Signatories:

Heather Arlen, Antigo, Wisconsin (Antigo HS)

Savanna Busch, Williamsburg, Iowa (Williamsburg HS)

Sierra Clifford, Hayward, Wisconsin (Hayward HS)

Alexis Evrley, Pana, Ill. (Pana Senior HS)

Lexy Gilbert, Huron, SD (Huron HS)

Makenna Glanzer, Aberdeen, SD (Aberdeen Central HS)

Nedoh Gyi, Worthington, Minnesota (Worthington Senior HS)

Jessie Haman, Fargo, North Dakota (Fargo Davies HS)

Brycelyn Hanson, Mason City, Iowa (Mason City HS)

Catherine Ihrke, New Lenox, Illinois (Lincoln Way Central HS)

Macie Langstraat, Ankeny, Iowa (Ankeny Centennial HS)

Josephine Lentz, Big Lake, Minnesota (Big Lake HS)

Hannah Morgan, Park Rapids, Minnesota (Park Rapids HS area)

Alannah Severa, Colorado Springs, Colorado (Palmer HS)

Kaaryna Smidel, Kewaunee, Wisconsin (Kewaunee HS)

Rainbow Stands, Pine Ridge, SD (University of Viterbo)

Leah Tietjens, Ames, Iowa (Ames HS)

Shealyn Tom, Brea, CA (Brea Olinda HS)

SMSU 2021 Men’s Athletics / Cross Country Signatories:

Deekon Anvid, Culver, Minnesota (South Ridge HS)

Jack Clark, Blane, Minnesota (Blaine HS)

David DuVall, Gwinn, Michigan (Gwinn HS)

Noah Eckelberg, Marshfield, Wisconsin (Columbus Catholic HS)

Isaac Engbers, Sioux Falls, SD (Sioux Falls Christian HS)

Luke Grannes, Belview, Minnesota (Redwood Valley HS)

Patrick Jenkins, Port Barrington, Illinois (Wauconda HS)

Zack Jones, Papillion, Neb. (Papillion LaVista South HS)

Zak Kubitz, Dubuque, Iowa (Dubuque Senior HS)

Nathan Lear, Watertown, SD (Brandon Valley HS)

Hunter Ondracek, Hutchinson, Minnesota (Ridgewater College)

Brendon Rasmussen, Bowman, ND (Bowman County HS)

Max Schmitt, Muskego, Wisconsin (Muskego HS)

Tyler Smith, Fairfield, Texas (Fairfield HS)

John Ziemkowski, Lakeville, Minnesota (Lakeville South HS)

– Content courtesy of SMSU Athletic Communications

The latest news today and more in your inbox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.